JUPEB Principal Officers

The Joint Universities Preliminary Examination Board (JUPEB) is governed by the principal officers below:

Professor Rahman Bello

Professor Rahman Bello, B.Sc. (Ife); M.A.Sc., Ph.D (Waterloo); FNSChE, FNSE, FAEng is the Chairman of the Governing Board of JUPEB and also the current Vice-Chancellor of the University of Lagos (UNILAG).
Prof Rahman Bello

Professor Rahman Bello (Chairman)

Professor Duro Ajeyalemi

Professor Duro Ajeyalemi was the Interim Co-ordinator of JUPEB. He is a Professor of Science and Technology Education at the University of Lagos (UNILAG).

Professor Ajeyalemi was the pioneer Dean, Student Affairs Division, Office of the Vice Chancellor(1995-2000) and former Dean, Faculty of Education(2004-2008), University of Lagos. He was appointed the Registrar and Chief Executive Officer of JUPEB in May, 2015.
Prof Duro Ajeyalemi

Professor Duro Ajeyalemi (Registrar/CE)