Governing Board


The governing board of JUPEB is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor, University of Lagos, Professor Oluwatoyin Temitayo Ogundipe (Ph.D, MBA, FLS, FRSB, FAS). Other members are:

  • Vice-Chancellor of all partner universities.
  • Two Vice-Chancellors of Affiliate universities (on rotation)
  • Representatives of
    • The Honourable Minister of Education
    • Joint Admissions and Matriculations Board (JAMB)
    • National Universities Commission
    • The West African Examinations Council (WAEC) or National Examinations Council (NECO)
  • Registrar/Chief Executive, JUPEB